# **Minutes**

## The City of Edinburgh Council (Special Meeting)

### Edinburgh, Thursday 27 June 2019

Present:-

#### LORD PROVOST

The Right Honourable Frank Ross

#### COUNCILLORS

Robert C Aldridge Gavin Barrie Eleanor Bird Chas Booth Claire Bridgman Mark A Brown Graeme Bruce Steve Burgess

Lezley Marion Cameron

Ian Campbell
Jim Campbell
Kate Campbell
Mary Campbell
Maureen M Child
Gavin Corbett
Cammy Day
Alison Dickie
Denis C Dixon
Phil Doggart
Karen Doran
Scott Douglas
Catherine Fullerton

Neil Gardiner
Gillian Gloyer
George Gordon
Ashley Graczyk
Joan Griffiths
Ricky Henderson
Derek Howie

Graham J Hutchison

**Andrew Johnston** 

David Key
Callum Laidlaw
Kevin Lang
Lesley Macinnes
Melanie Main
John McLellan

Amy McNeese-Mechan

Adam McVey Claire Miller Max Mitchell Joanna Mowat Rob Munn Gordon J Munro

Hal Osler
Ian Perry
Susan Rae
Alasdair Rankin
Lewis Ritchie
Cameron Rose
Neil Ross

Jason Rust
Stephanie Smith
Alex Staniforth
Mandy Watt
Susan Webber
Iain Whyte
Donald Wilson
Norman J Work
Louise Young

### 1. Review of Scheme for Community Councils

The outcome of the final statutory consultation period on the review of the City of Edinburgh Community Council Scheme was detailed.

#### **Decision**

- 1) To note that a final four-week consultation in line with the statutory process had concluded.
- To approve the adoption of the Scheme at Appendix 1 of the report by the Chief Execitive to take effect for the next community council election and preceding term.

(References – Act of Council No 1 of the Special Meeting of 2 May 2019; report by the Chief Executive, submitted.)